#PurpleYourProfile: The internal monologue of anyone on Facebook today

4 Feb

  • Why is her profile photo purple?
  • Why is HER profile photo purple?
  • Is it purple awareness day
  • Why does everyone suddenly have school spirit
  • Is this because we won that game against Michigan?
  • Was it Madison?
  • Milwaukee?
  • Marquette?
  • SO MANY PURPLE PHOTOS
  • My eyes hurt every time I open Facebook
  • Ohhhhh it’s for cancer awareness Chevrolet day or something
  • Okay this is totally just an ad campaign that everyone is buying into
  • Oh my God I can’t believe I just thought that
  • I am the salt of the Earth
  • No wait is salt of the Earth a good thing or bad thing
  • Shit
  • *brief Wikipedia search*
  • Scum of the Earth. I am the scum of the Earth.
  • I should probably change my profile photo too
  • But that just makes me a follower
  • I am a strong, independent woman
  • Maybe I should just try out the purple
  • I bet l look good in purple
  • NO! RESIST
  • Chevrolet will totally use this as a method to steal my personal information
  • #HelloNSA
  • I am fucking paranoid
  • Everyone who changes their profile back to normal after it being purple will get more likes on their original profile photo
  • I really need to break 30 likes on my current photo
  • Fuck those kids who get more than a hundred likes on every photo
  • Do I really define my happiness by the number of Facebook likes I get?
  • Yes.
  • Okay, I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna change it.
  • WHY THE HELL IS MINE PINK.
  • Fuckfuckfuck
  • Back to the original
  • I am the only person on my feed without a purple photo
  • SO FUCK YOU, CANCER. FOR MAKING ME SEEM LIKE A BIG HAIRY DOUCHE.
  • Fuck Cancer
  • Beat Cancer
  • #LIVESTRONG
2 Responses to “#PurpleYourProfile: The internal monologue of anyone on Facebook today”

  1. Zach February 4, 2014 at 9:59 pm #

    accurate

  2. macy's coupon sears codes and coupons April 25, 2014 at 7:02 pm #

    If you are Macy’s card holder, there is no annual fee to pay, you don’t need to present a proof
    of purchase or receipt to return an item, plus you also
    get to participate in the store’s cardholder-only discount days held every month.
    You can also receive cash back on your EBay Purchases. They are available for all the customers without any distinction.

Leave a Reply

